Takin’ It Easy

I’m an all-or-nothing kind of girl. Always have been, and probably always will be. What exactly does this mean? It means I either do nothing, like finding no real job for the summer after freshman year of college until it was the summer after freshman year, or I go all-in, like planning a trip for almost every single weekend while I am abroad. I love to travel and have really loved every single city that I have been to thus far – the food, the people, and the sights are unbeatable. In fact, I could make an excellent case for why I should have studied abroad in Budapest, or Vienna, or Amsterdam, or … But the truth is, I love Prague and I’ve been missing it a bit. During the week, I do the mundane – cook dinner, go to Tesco 100 times a week (seriously, the check-out people recognize me – yikes!), go to the laundromat, etc, but I miss truly being in Prague. Which is why I am really looking forward to a great weekend, here. With very little plans. And, to make it even more exciting, one of my best friends, Aaron, is coming to visit this weekend! He will be the perfect excuse to head to the touristy clubs this weekend, go back to the indian food place around the corner where I legitimately eat at least 2 times a week (after 8PM the food goes half priced. Can you blame me for getting my vegetables (because you know I’m not getting them with my goulash!) and a totally filling meal for $2? I know I can’t.), and to walk through Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square with the sole intention of looking at them, not to go about my errands or to run through them on the way to meet someone or find a class.

The other exciting thing on tap this weekend is that we have another one of our program trips. We are going to a place called Bohemian Paradise, which is somewhere in the Czech Republic (I will have another post for you all soon and by then I will have real information about this place!). But what I do know about it is that it is supposed to be a beautiful place to hike, to see different parts of the Czech Republic from up high, and will be a great way to get some fresh air.

You all didn’t think that I would actually sit still and do nothing this weekend, did you?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

