Thankful

Thanksgiving has always been a time of year that I love. It falls when the leaves are still beautiful and just before they all fall to the ground. It’s a time when my family has always come together from all of the different corners of the earth, generally bringing a few friends with them. And who doesn’t love cranberry sauce? Although I am in Paris this year for Thanksgiving, sans cranberry sauce, I still wanted to take a minute to reflect on what I am thankful for. I am so incredibly lucky to have such a wonderful and supportive family. They have seen me at my best and at my all-time worst and have stuck by me regardless. I also feel incredibly blessed to be able to call some of the coolest, smartest, most interesting people that I have ever met my best friends. So here is to all of you. Happy Thanksgiving!

It may not be the best picture (in fact, it may be one of our worst), but I love you all anyways.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thankful

  1. Rick Sheinfield

    Great talking to you tonight. Everyone misses you. Izzy is eating your share of turkey.

Leave a Reply

