Globetrottin’

Today marks the beginning of my fall break. While fall break normall consists of becoming one with the couch, catching up with my favorite delivery guys from my favorite restaurants (I’d kill for some Hunan Village fried rice right about now…), and marking arguments for why sweatpants are a suitable outfit choice for ten days, this year, I’ve got something a little bit more inspired cooked up! 3 friends and I are off to Croatia, Slovenia, and Serbia for the next ten days. We are taking an overnight bus to Zagreb, Croatia, spending a day there, and then we have rented a car, much to my mother’s horror, to head to Ljubljana, Slovenia, Bled, Slovenia, and then heading on to Trieste, Italy, parts of Istria (which is the coastal peninsula of Croatia) (Rovinj, Pula, and Rijeka) before heading back to Zagreb for one more night and then off to Belgrade, Serbia. This trip would be a lot less daunting if I had more than one good foot, but, I am hopeful that by Sunday or Monday it should be doing much better (and be a lot less purple, but that might just be wishful thinking.) Regardless, I am beyond excited!

Feel free to click on the links to get an idea of what these places look like, and when I get back, I will have a whole host of pictures taken by yours truly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment